top of page

Weekly Report (4/23-4/30)

This week in Independent Study and Mentorship begins the beginning of the end for my ISM journey. Our final product is due next Monday, so I have been adjusting that and editing and making changes, which will probably continue for the duration of the week. As excited as I am to be continuing forward with my education, ISM has been such an impactful part of my high school career. I truly believe in the power of this program, and I know that it has been a driving force in my own desire and passion to become a surgical oncologist. Thanks to ISM, I can leave high school prepared for 16 more years of education, knowing that the time I spend in medical school, and fellowships, and residencies, will be more than worth it. I can go in with the utmost certainty and confidence that I want to become a surgical oncologist, already having spent two years of my life studying, shadowing, and learning what the everyday life of a surgical oncologist is. I can go in with the that I will be a part of something greater than myself, that what I want to do is worthwhile and truly does make an impact on those around me.


bottom of page