top of page

Weekly Report (3/27-4/2)

This past week was kind of an off-week in school for me, as I spent the majority of the week in New York City with my mom. It was quite a fun trip, however I have felt as though I have missed quite a bit of school in the past couple of weeks or so. It makes it difficult to miss school for ISM, because although I would be missing for a school class, most of my teachers are not particularly excited about the thought of me missing school at all. The good news is that in most of my AP classes, we are beginning to start our review periods, so hopefully it should be easier to miss. My teachers have been fighting me the whole year when it comes to mentor visits, which really has been frustrating because my plan for this year was to get on as many mentor visits as I can, because I had my mentor so early and because I had such a jump start at the beginning of this year. We have also faced some hold up from UTSW with observership into the operating rooms, but we seem to have most of that worked out, thanks to the efforts from Ms. Singletary.


bottom of page