top of page

Weekly Report (3/19-3/26)

This past week in Independent Study and Mentorship has been absolutely insane. With everything ramping up in school, senior year, and drill team, I feel like I have had very few opportunities to get down to Dr. Mansour's office this year. That being said, I finally found some time last week, and was headed that way on Tuesday. Unfortunately, I never made it down there as I was rear ended on the Dallas North Tollway and my car was totaled in the accident. It was hands down one of the scariest moments of my life, and although my car is not, I am so thankful that I emerged unscathed from the incident. Even though I didn't make it to the mentor visit, I still managed to learn a lot that day. It taught me what to do in that type of situation, because I honestly had no idea. It was my first sort-of test as an "adult," and I was terrified. It taught me about how much you need your parents sometimes, even if you're 18 and 3 months from college. It taught me that asking for help isn't anything to be ashamed of, and sometimes it is the best thing we can do for ourselves.


bottom of page