top of page

Weekly Report

This week was a very exciting, and yet also a very stressful week. With the November 1st deadline looming large on the road ahead, I decided to bite the bullet and submit my Vanderbilt application. I had spent a span of several months editing, rewording, filling out, and working on this application, and I knew that I needed to stop worrying and submit it. I am incredibly proud of the work I've done, and I know that I have completed the application to the best of my abilities. At this point, there is nothing left to but wait, and although I am extremely thankful and happy for the acceptance process to be out of my hands, I am also ready for it to be December 15th, at 5:30 p.m. so I can know whether or not I have been accepted into the school of my dreams. Beyond college applications, I am headed down to Dr. Mansour's office for a mentor visit this week, which I am excited about. It has been a while since I've been down to clinic, and I am more than ready to get back into the swing of things. I am really proud of what I have accomplished thus far, and I cannot wait for the rest of the year.


bottom of page