top of page

Weekly Report

This week in Independent Study and Mentorship, I spent the majority of the week catching up on college applications. I hope to have my Vanderbilt application submitted by October 15th, so it is imperative that I gather all of my letters of recommendation before then. It is quite nerve-wracking to think about submitting my Vanderbilt app, but I know that I will be so relieved once it is all out of my hands. I feel confident in what I have produced thus far, and I hope that everything I have done will be enough to impress the admissions officers and hopefully allow me to get accepted into the university of my dreams. I have worked tirelessly up until this point and I truly hope that the countless hours spent with college admissions tutors and ACT tutors will help with my acceptance. Beyond that, Coach Goff and I began the process of getting me certified as a U.T. Southwestern Unpaid Student Intern. Hopefully this will give me better access to the operating rooms in which Dr. Mansour operates and will allow me to expand my research and learning in a more hands on kind of way, as both Dr. Mansour and myself think that this portion of surgical oncology is crucial to my growth in this program.


bottom of page