top of page

Weekly Report (9/26-10/2)

This week in Independent Study and Mentorship, I focused mainly on college and my future. Last Thursday, Friday, and Saturday, I traveled to Nashville, Tennessee to visit Vanderbilt University, a college that has been at the top of my list for quite some time. I stepped foot on campus, and immediately fell in love. The campus itself is an arboretum and is stunning, with all of the open, grassy areas and trees, and Nashville would be an incredible place to spend the next four years of my life. It is somewhere that I could see myself growing, not only as a student, but as a person, and I know that the faculty and staff is incredible and would push me to be the best version of myself. I was able to attend two lectures while I was there, a calculus 2 lecture and an introduction to biological sciences lecture, and it was incredibly eye opening. It gave me further insight into what my college education will look like, and what a typical day for what a college student would look like. I was also able to sit down and talk with McKenzie Marshall, which was incredibly helpful and will hopefully prepare for a future education and Vandy!


bottom of page