top of page

Weekly Blog (9/12-9/18)

This week in Independent Study and Mentorship, I started getting everything ready for mentor visits and the upcoming year. I had my first mentor visit on the past Wednesday, where Dr. Mansour and I discussed what the next year will look like. We decided that it would be most beneficial for me to lay low in the beginning of the year, at least until I turn 18 in November and am able to get into the operating rooms at Clements University Hospital. This will make both my life, and Dr. Mansour's life, much more simple, as he operates entirely out of Clement's. This means that I will be able to go on mentor visits more frequently, and more importantly, will be able to visit the operating rooms much more frequently. It will be, in my opinion, much more education as well because he will be operating, which means that he will take care to ensure that I know what is happening and that I will be able to ask questions and learn much more. We also discussed my original work and final product and decided that doing research, similar to last year, will be education and relevant to my study this year.


bottom of page