top of page

Weekly Report (9/5-9/11)

This past week have been both incredibly challenging and incredibly rewarding. I have reached out and contacted several doctors in varying subspecialties of oncology and hematology. This was particularly difficult for me to do because I do not enjoy giving myself the opportunity for rejection, however once I began to contact the various professionals, I became more comfortable. So far, I have scheduled four interviews, all varying in subspecialties and focuses. All of this has placed me incredibly far away from my comfort zone, however it has caused me to learn more about myself and just how far my ambition will take me. Due to the fact that I was unafraid to contact various professionals, I have scheduled an interview with the head of neuro-oncology at UT Southwestern. I have also become more focused on the field of neuro-oncology, which I find to be incredibly interesting. I definitely have a lot to learn, and my research this week showed me just how much knowledge I am going to have to acquire. Instead of feeling dejection at this, I am only encouraged to learn as much as I can about oncology and hematology, as well as neuro-oncology. I am incredibly excited to see what the interviews have in store and to learn as much as possible from the doctors I am conducting the interviews with.


bottom of page